Daily (yeah, I know) Photo: Terrifying Donkey Sculptures

July 11, 2011

I was working at CBC last week, and I parked my bike next to these creepy little guys every morning. These sculptures have always reminded me of one of the most terrifying movie scenes ever made, when the lost boys in Pinnochio are turned into donkeys. Maybe it’s intentional and it’s meant to keep children in line on their way to the baseball game (the CBC building is right across from the Skydome). Or maybe the artist has a thing about donkeys. In any case, I should be commended for bravery for facing this freaky nonsense every morning.

Leave a Reply

