So Many Ones

January 11, 2011

Nope, this time I don’t even have an excuse like I was trying to write some big meaningful post about some traumatic life event before chronicling the minutia of my name in the papers again. I’m just lazy. But hey, it’s a new year now! Maybe I’ll keep up some semblance of blog posting regularity in 2011. Maybe monkeys will fly out of my butt. Maybe I’ll just start a Tumblr blog of Wayne’s World quotes (probably not).

December was a Very Sondheim Month – I went to see him in conversation with Robert Cushman, and saw the lacklustre Mirvish/Stratford production of A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum, and read Part One of Finishing the Hat and am going quietly insane until Part Two comes out, and I interviewed the lovely Lisa Horner who is in Birdland Theatre’s incredible production of Assassins right now. I saw the show last night, and it was every bit as good as last year, and sometimes even stronger. (Also, my friend Whitney is in it this time around, and she’s so great!) (I’m aware that it’s January now. Maybe every month will be a Very Sondheim Month!)

I’m not going to catch you up on all the things I’ve written in the months since I started neglecting this blog, because really, who cares, but this one from a couple of weeks ago about the Serial Diners was pretty fun, if a bit weird. (By the way, the fries and gravy at Kramden’s aren’t half bad.)

I also started up this absurd little project to make cleaning out my parents’ basement more fun. If you’ve ever wondered how I turned out so weird, well, just look at all the crap I was raised with. (And just wait until I unearth Pee Wee’s Playhouse!)

Leave a Reply

