Niemand stopt den beat!

April 29, 2010

Yeah, yeah, I’m not supposed to be on the internet today. I’m supposed to be finishing the current draft of the play I’ve been working for the past few months. Instead, I’m watching this video on repeat and dancing around the kitchen. While the Broadway production of Hairspray left me sort of cold, the German version rocks my world.

It’s very surreal to listen to songs you know in languages you don’t. Coincidentally, earlier this week my dad sent me Not Getting Married from Company in Portuguese! It’s intense.

By the way, the German Hairspray video was brought to my attention by the delightful David Loehr of 2am Theatre.

Leave a Reply

