The Neverending Wedding

December 16, 2009

I love a good Toronto Fringe Festival success story. In 2006, when The Drowsy Chaperone won a bunch of Tony Awards, I bawled my face off at Lisa Lambert’s acceptance speech.

So when My Mother’s Lesbian Jewish Wiccan Wedding was picked up by the Mirvishes at last summer’s Fringe, I made sure I was all over that story when the show opened last month.

And today I just received a press release saying that, although the show has to close on January 3 for a production of Cloud 9, the Mirvishes will be bringing it back for three weeks (at least) at the end of February. Woohoo!

Leave a Reply

